You are here

Programs & Events

Public Programs

Exhibit

Voices of Wisdom in the new Ground Level Arts Lab

Sunday, September 25, 2016 to Sunday, March 19, 2017

The Ground Level Arts Lab features a semi-permanent display of art and... More >

Course

Judaism and Christianity through the Ages

Tuesday, February 7, 2017 to Tuesday, May 9, 2017

This course brings together experts from a range of fields to examine Jewish... More >

Mini-course

Spertus In the Suburbs

Jewish-Muslim Relations

Past and Present

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 to Tuesday, March 21, 2017

In this three-part mini-course in Highland Park, esteemed scholar Dr. Jacob... More >

Tour

Voices of Wisdom: Artist-Led Tours

Sunday, March 19, 2017
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Tour "Voices of Wisdom" with artists Sylvia Alotta, Susan Dickman, Ellen... More >

Music

Legends of Jewish Music

Sunday, April 2, 2017
2:00 pm

The Atar Trio, a leading Israeli chamber ensemble, brings their original and... More >

Exhibit

Ben Shahn: If Not Now, When?

Sunday, April 9, 2017 to Sunday, August 27, 2017

The work of Lithuanian-born American artist Ben Shahn will be on exhibit in... More >

Art Talk

Ben Shahn: Contexts for Today

Sunday, April 23, 2017
4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Join Dr. Susan Chevlowe leads a discussion about transformative and relevant... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Why Do Jews Answer Questions With Questions? Why Not?

Sunday, May 7, 2017
2:00 pm

Join Dr. Menahem Blondheim as he reveals how Jewish discursive styles are... More >

Performance

Israel: Many Voices

Sunday, May 21, 2017
3:30 pm

Join us for a performance event featuring local storytellers, live on stage... More >

Author Event

One Book | One Community

Sunday, November 12, 2017 to Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Every year, Spertus Institute proudly spearheads One Book | One Community,... More >

top