You are here

Programs & Events

Public Programs

Film | Discussion

Sunday Cinema: Raise the Roof

Sunday, February 7, 2016
2:00 pm

This beautiful documentary brings you behind-the-scenes when students and... More >

Film | Discussion

Sunday Cinema: Carvalho's Journey

Sunday, February 14, 2016
2:00 pm

Follow the extraordinary story of Solomon Nunes Carvalho, an observant... More >

Film | Discussion

Sunday Cinema: Camera Obscura

Sunday, February 21, 2016
2:00 pm

This lyrical feature film from Argentina introduces a shy ugly duckling as... More >

Lecture | Discussion

The 2016 Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture

Monday, February 22, 2016
7:00 pm

This year's Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture will be given by... More >

Film | Discussion

Sunday Cinema: How to Re-Establish a Vodka Empire

Sunday, February 28, 2016
2:00 pm

When Daniel Edelstyn travels to Ukraine, he discovers the vodka distillery... More >

Program Series

Spertus In the Suburbs

Jewish Manuscript Illumination

Expressions of Jewish Culture — Part 1

Thursday, March 17, 2016
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Dr. Marc Michael Epstein leads a journey through the luxurious and beautiful... More >

Program Series

Spertus In the Suburbs

American Synagogues and Jewish Identity

Expressions of Jewish Culture — Part 2

Tuesday, March 22, 2016
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Join renowned art historian and architecture preservationist Dr. Samuel... More >

Program Series

Spertus In the Suburbs

The Case of the Missing Kiddush Cup

Expressions of Jewish Culture — Part 3

Thursday, March 31, 2016
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Join pioneering professor Dr. Jenna Weissman Joselit for a cultural... More >

Workshop

Grantwriting Workshop

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Attendees will learn to research funders, frame project goals in relation to... More >

Performance

Sephardic Journey

Sunday, April 17, 2016
2:00 pm

For their new Cedille Records CD, the internationally acclaimed Cavatina Duo... More >

Workshop

Cultivating Sacred Moments

Vital Resources for Clergy and Chaplains

Wednesday, May 4, 2016
5:30 pm

Spertus Institute is pleased to offer this special presentation by Dr.... More >

top