You are here

Programs & Events


Film | Discussion

Spertus In the Suburbs

Hagiga —The Story of Israeli Cinema

Sunday, November 6, 2016
10:30 am

HAGIGA is a milestone documentary about the history of Israeli cinema. The... More >


Meeting Facilitation

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

This hands-on seminar taught by Shirley Maeir will introduce you to fun,... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Sponsored by Northwestern University and Spertus Institute, the Certificate... More >

Master Class

Social Media Boot Camp

Tuesday, November 15, 2016
6:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Through this hands-on, four-part master class taught by Digital Brand... More >


Grantwriting Workshop

Thursday, November 17, 2016
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Attendees will learn to research funders, frame project goals in relation to... More >


Uncharitable: How We Stifle Nonprofit Success

Sunday, November 20, 2016
1:00 pm

Activist and fundraiser Dan Pallotta will change the way you think about... More >

Program Series

One Book | One Community 2016

The Imperial Wife

Thursday, November 24, 2016 to Saturday, December 24, 2016

For the sixth consecutive year, Spertus Institute for Jewish Learning and... More >


Fundraising for Nonprofit Organizations

Thursday, December 8, 2016
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

In this workshop, fundraising guru Dr. Laura Mannion will introduce the... More >

Author Event

Spertus In the Suburbs

Meet Author Irina Reyn in Northbrook

Sunday, December 11, 2016
10:00 am

In celebration of Jewish Book Month, join us to hear award-winning author... More >

Artist Talk

Open Studio: Midwest Jewish Artists Lab

Sunday, December 18, 2016
2:00 pm to 5:00 pm

See the creative process in action during an open studio event with members... More >

Master Class

Personal Branding

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
6:00 pm to 8:30 pm

This three-part master class will help you learn to confidently tell your... More >

Lecture | Discussion

The 2017 Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture

Monday, February 13, 2017
7:00 pm

This year's Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture will be given by... More >