You are here

Programs & Events

Upcoming

Film | Discussion

Sunday Cinema: Carvalho's Journey

Sunday, February 14, 2016
2:00 pm

Follow the extraordinary story of Solomon Nunes Carvalho, an observant... More >

Master Class

Program Design and Evaluation

Four Session Master Class

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 to Tuesday, March 8, 2016

In this four-part master class, business strategist Sarina Gerson will guide... More >

Online Course

A Biblical Approach to Mental Health

Online Course

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 to Tuesday, May 10, 2016

This integrative, 12-week, online, continuing education course is offered by... More >

Film | Discussion

Sunday Cinema: Camera Obscura

Sunday, February 21, 2016
2:00 pm

This lyrical feature film from Argentina introduces a shy ugly duckling as... More >

Lecture | Discussion

The 2016 Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture

Monday, February 22, 2016
7:00 pm

This year's Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture will be given by... More >

Film | Discussion

Sunday Cinema: How to Re-Establish a Vodka Empire

Sunday, February 28, 2016
2:00 pm

When Daniel Edelstyn travels to Ukraine, he discovers the vodka distillery... More >

Mentorship

Community Mentoring Project

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

The Community Mentoring Project, an initiative from the Spertus Center for... More >

Seminar

Spring 2016 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, March 6, 2016 to Thursday, March 10, 2016

This year's Spring Onsite Seminar for Spertus Jewish Studies students begins... More >

Master Class

Personal Branding

Four Session Master Class

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 to Wednesday, April 13, 2016

During this four-part master class with strategist Susan Caplan, you will... More >

Program Series

Spertus In the Suburbs

Jewish Manuscript Illumination

Expressions of Jewish Culture — Part 1

Thursday, March 17, 2016
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Dr. Marc Michael Epstein leads a journey through the luxurious and beautiful... More >

Program Series

Spertus In the Suburbs

American Synagogues and Jewish Identity

Expressions of Jewish Culture — Part 2

Tuesday, March 22, 2016
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Join renowned art historian and architecture preservationist Dr. Samuel... More >

Program Series

Spertus In the Suburbs

The Case of the Missing Kiddush Cup

Expressions of Jewish Culture — Part 3

Thursday, March 31, 2016
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Join pioneering professor Dr. Jenna Weissman Joselit for a cultural... More >

top