You are here

Programs & Events

Upcoming

Exhibit

Amy Reichert: Reinventing Judaica

Sunday, October 5, 2014 to Sunday, March 8, 2015

Spertus is pleased to present this exhibit of work by local architect and... More >

Seminar

Spring 2015 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, March 8, 2015

This year's Onsite Seminar for Spertus Jewish Studies students begins March... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Sponsored by Northwestern University and Spertus Institute, the Certificate... More >

Conversation

Gallery Talk with Designer Amy Reichert

Reinventing Judaica

Sunday, March 8, 2015
1:00 pm

Join us for a drop-in gallery talk with architect and designer Amy Reichert... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Our Spiritual Patrimony

A Jewish Perspective on the Transformation of Jewish-Catholic Relations

Monday, March 9, 2015
7:00 pm

Join us when Rabbi David Sandmel analyzes the profound impact of Nostra... More >

Lecture | Discussion

The Upsurge of Antisemitism and The Future of Jewish Life in Europe

Sunday, March 15, 2015
7:00 pm

Join us to hear Deidre Berger, Director of AJC Berlin’s Ramer Institute and... More >

Certificate Workshop

Certificate in Entrepreneurial Leadership

Lessons in Small Business Development

Monday, March 16, 2015
6:00 pm

So you want to be your own boss? Discover if... More >

Exhibit

A Bintel Brief: Love and Longing in Old New York

Sunday, March 22, 2015 to Sunday, July 19, 2015

Spertus Institute is pleased to present a selection of illustrations,... More >

Master Class

Social Media Bootcamp

Wednesday, March 25, 2015
6:00 pm

Learn to effectively use social media from Elly Deutch, a Digital Brand... More >

Holiday

Spertus Closed for First Days of Passover

Friday, April 3, 2015 to Sunday, April 5, 2015

Spertus will be closed for the first days of Passover beginning at 3 pm on... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Alex’s Wake: A Voyage of Betrayal and a Journey of Remembrance

Thursday, April 16, 2015
7:00 pm

Join us to mark Yom HaShoah (Holocaust Remembrance Day) when author Martin... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Tuesday, April 21, 2015
5:30 pm

Once a year, Spertus Institute hosts a gathering for the professionals and... More >

top