You are here

Programs & Events

Upcoming

Exhibit

Collecting Local: 10 New Acquisitions

Sunday, March 9, 2014 to Sunday, August 24, 2014

This exhibit in the Spertus Institute vestibule features ten new additions... More >

Exhibit

Scots Jews: Identity, Belonging and the Future

Sunday, June 8, 2014 to Sunday, October 5, 2014

Award-winning documentary photographer Judah Passow spent a year... More >

Admission Deadline

MAJPS Application Deadline

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

The Admission Deadline to the Master of Arts in Jewish Professionals Studies... More >

Special Event

Indoor Sidewalk Sale

Thursday, August 7, 2014 to Sunday, August 10, 2014

The Spertus Shop is holding an Indoor Sidewalk Sale, right in the Spertus... More >

Professional Workshop

Negotiation Skills and Jewish Wisdom

Sunday, August 17, 2014
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Learn the ethics and best practices of effective negotiation from rabbi,... More >

Commencement

2014 Commencement Ceremony

Sunday, August 24, 2014
4:00 pm

Congratulations to the 2014 candidates for graduation! This year's... More >

Master Class

Writing for Social Media: A Workshop for Jewish Professionals

Thursday, September 4, 2014
9:00 am to Thursday, October 2, 2014 5:00 pm

Brian Zimmerman introduces the types and uses of social media, the best... More >

Film | Discussion

The Sturgeon Queens

A Mouthwatering Celebration of Fish and Family

Sunday, September 7, 2014
2:30 pm

See "The Sturgeon Queens," an Audience Choice Award winner that tells the... More >

Online Course

A Biblical Approach to Mental Health

Online Course

Tuesday, September 9, 2014 to Tuesday, December 2, 2014

This integrative, 12-week, online, continuing education course is offered by... More >

Certificate Workshop

Grantwriting Certificate Workshop

Tuesday, September 30, 2014
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Registration now open for our next daylong Grantwriting Certificate Workshop... More >

Exhibit

Amy Reichert: Reinventing Judaica

Sunday, October 5, 2014 to Sunday, March 8, 2015

Spertus is pleased to present this exhibit of work by local architect and... More >

Master Class

Business Plans for New Initiatives

Tuesday, October 7, 2014
6:00 pm to 8:30 pm

In this four-session master class, taught by Alexandra Beygel, you will... More >

top