You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Lecture | Discussion

The 2017 Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture

Monday, February 13, 2017
7:00 pm

The Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture continues the dialogue... More >

Film

Chicago Premiere: Morgenthau

Sunday, February 12, 2017
2:00 pm

Three generations of Morgenthaus share a zeal for justice against the... More >

Film

Chicago Preview: Big Sonia

Sunday, February 5, 2017
2:00 pm

Sonia Warshawski is a tiny woman with a huge personality and for years she’s... More >

Film

Chicago Premiere: Finding Babel

Sunday, January 29, 2017
2:00 pm

Isaac Babel’s writings are subversive masterpieces, challenging the ideology... More >

Tour

Voices of Wisdom: Artist-Led Tours

Thursday, January 19, 2017
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm

Tour "Voices of Wisdom" with artists Melanie Dankowicz, Jonathan Franklin,... More >

Artist Talk

Open Studio: Midwest Jewish Artists Lab

Sunday, December 18, 2016
2:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Guests were privvy to the creative process in action during an open studio... More >

Author Event

Author Irina Reyn

at Spertus Institute

Sunday, December 11, 2016
4:00 pm

In celebration of Jewish Book Month, we heard award-winning author Irina... More >

Author Event

Spertus In the Suburbs

Author Irina Reyn in Northbrook

Sunday, December 11, 2016
10:00 am

In celebration of Jewish Book Month, we heard award-winning author Irina... More >

Lecture

Uncharitable: How We Stifle Nonprofit Success

Sunday, November 20, 2016
1:00 pm

Activist and fundraiser Dan Pallotta changes the way you think about... More >

Master Class

Social Media Boot Camp

Tuesday, November 15, 2016
6:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Through this hands-on, four-part master class taught by Digital Brand... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Sponsored by Northwestern University and Spertus Institute, the Certificate... More >

Seminar

Summer 2016 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, July 10, 2016 to Thursday, July 14, 2016

This summer's onsite seminar for master's and doctoral Jewish Studies... More >

top