You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Author Event | Booksigning

The Aroma of Righteousness

Scent and Seduction in Rabbinic Life and Literature

Thursday, March 13, 2014
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] What do death, sex, and faith have in common? What... More >

Conversation

Plus and Minus: Artist Vera Klement in Conversation with Art Critic James Yood

Saturday, March 8, 2014
7:30 pm

Vera Klement joined us for a lively conversation with art critic James Yood... More >

Symposium

Disability and the Law: A Jewish Perspective

Sunday, March 2, 2014
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] This important symposium focused on how issues of... More >

Seminar

Spring Seminar for Jewish Studies Students

Sunday, March 2, 2014 to Thursday, March 6, 2014

Welcome to those joining us for the Spring 2014 On-Site Jewish Studies... More >

Panel | Discussion

10 Misconceptions About Starting Your Own Nonprofit

A Roundtable Discussion

Tuesday, February 25, 2014
11:30 am

[VIDEO] Ever dream of starting your own nonprofit... More >

Tour

Woof and Drash: Meet the Artist

Sunday, February 23, 2014
2:00 pm

Artist Berit Engen led a tour of the exhibit "Woof and Draft: Weaving the... More >

Conference

Rabbi Joseph B. Soloveitchik as Philosopher

Sunday, February 16, 2014
12:00 pm to 6:00 pm

[AUDIO] This was a free conference on Rabbi Joseph B.... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Anti-Judaism: The Western Tradition

Sunday, January 26, 2014
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Scholar and author David Nirenberg talked about his... More >

Music

Matzah to Menorah: A Holiday Jazz Celebration with Alberto Mizrahi, Howard Levy, and Trio Globo

Thursday, December 5, 2013
7:00 pm

Can a cantor swing? Can a jazzman play Hebraic chants — on harmonica? You... More >

Special Event

Celebration of Jewish Professionals with Hazon Founder Nigel Savage

Wednesday, November 20, 2013
5:30 pm

[AUDIO] Spertus invited guests to an evening of inspired... More >

Conference

Environmental History and the Jews

New Lenses in Jewish History

Sunday, October 20, 2013
7:30 pm

In this open-to-the-public keynote address, Dr. Dean P. Bell explored how... More >

Cooking

Jews and Chinese Food: Kick-Off Event for One Book | One Community

Thursday, October 17, 2013
6:30 pm

[AUDIO] Chef Laura Frankel “... More >

top