You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Author Event | Booksigning

Germans vs. Russians: The Origins of Chicago’s Organized Jewish Community 1859–1923

Sunday, April 21, 2013
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Guests joined author and historian Tobias Brinkmann... More >

Conference

Judaism, Health, and Healing: A Chicago Community Resource Conference

Sunday, April 14, 2013
8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Attendees joined us for daylong conference on health-related... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Jews and Magic in Medici Florence

The Secret World of Benedetto Blanis

Tuesday, March 19, 2013
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] In the 17th century, Jews in Florence’s tiny ghetto... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Kenneth Feinberg on Who Gets What: Fair Compensation After Tragedy and Financial Upheaval

Sunday, March 10, 2013
2:00 pm

Guests heard Kenneth Feinberg, the expert responsible for victim... More >

Conversation

Flashbacks: East German Films on Cold War Screens

Thursday, March 7, 2013
6:00 pm

[AUDIO] Two experts on East German cinema discussed the... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Jews, Catholics, and the American Idea

Wednesday, February 20, 2013
7:00 pm

Guests joined us for the 18th Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture,... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Jonathan Safran Foer on Judaism, Writing, and Inspiration

Sunday, January 13, 2013
2:00 pm

Attendees heard Jonathan Safran Foer, award-winning, bestselling author of "... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

The Poetry of Kabbalah

Sunday, October 14, 2012
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Acclaimed writer Peter Cole joined professor Rachel... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

The Jewish Origins of Cultural Pluralism

Sunday, May 6, 2012
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Guests heard historian Dr. Daniel Greene speak... More >

Author Event

Etgar Keret

A Conversation and Reading

Thursday, April 26, 2012
6:00 pm

[VIDEO] Guests heard Israeli writer Etgar Keret, a singular... More >

Performance

Music and Memory

Piano Sonatas of Viktor Ullmann

Thursday, April 19, 2012
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] In commemoration of Yom HaShoah (Holocaust... More >

Performance

Intertwined Identities

Music of Northern Morocco's Jews

Sunday, March 18, 2012
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Guests joined Moroccan music expert Vanessa Paloma... More >

top