You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Orientation

Executive MA in Jewish Professional Studies

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Designed for busy professionals, the program combines seminars and online... More >

Performance

Israel: Many Voices

Sunday, May 21, 2017
3:30 pm

A performance event featuring local storytellers, live on stage, sharing... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Why Do Jews Answer Questions With Questions?

Sunday, May 7, 2017
2:00 pm

Dr. Menahem Blondheim revealed how Jewish discursive styles are unique,... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Spertus hosted a lively gathering for the professionals and volunteers who... More >

Performance

Legends of Jewish Music

Sunday, April 2, 2017
2:00 pm

The Atar Trio, a leading Israeli chamber ensemble, brought their original... More >

Workshop

Talent Acquisition

Thursday, March 30, 2017
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

From writing a compelling job description, to screening and interviewing... More >

Admission Deadline

Innovation and Collaboration Awards

Application Deadline

Monday, March 20, 2017

With the goal of fostering a community of practice among area organizations... More >

Tour

Voices of Wisdom: Artist-Led Tours

Sunday, March 19, 2017
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Guests toured "Voices of Wisdom" with artists Sylvia Alotta, Susan Dickman,... More >

Seminar

Spring 2017 Onsite Jewish Studies Seminar

Sunday, March 19, 2017 to Thursday, March 23, 2017

This spring's onsite seminar for master's and doctoral Jewish Studies... More >

Online Course

Fundraising

Online Master Class

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 to Wednesday, March 29, 2017

In this online master class, fundraising guru Dr. Laura Mannion introduces... More >

Master Class

Professional Branding

Tuesday, March 7, 2017
6:00 pm to Tuesday, March 28, 2017 8:30 pm

DATE CHANGE: This three-part master class will help you... More >

Mini-course

Spertus In the Suburbs

Jewish-Muslim Relations

Past and Present

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 to Tuesday, March 21, 2017

In this three-part mini-course in Highland Park, esteemed scholar Dr. Jacob... More >

top