You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Open House

Milwaukee Meet & Greet

Monday, July 31, 2017
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Spertus Institute is partnering with the Jewish community of Milwaukee to... More >

Seminar

Jewish Studies Summer 2017 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, July 16, 2017 to Thursday, July 20, 2017

The Summer Seminar is your passport to learning, whether you are beginning a... More >

Orientation

MAJPS New Student Orientation

Monday, June 26, 2017

Congratulations to the new students in our Master of Arts in Jewish... More >

Orientation

Executive MA in Jewish Professional Studies

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Designed for busy professionals, the program combines seminars and online... More >

Performance

Israel: Many Voices

Sunday, May 21, 2017
3:30 pm

Illustrating the varied facets through which members of the Jewish community... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Why Do Jews Answer Questions With Questions?

Sunday, May 7, 2017
2:00 pm

Dr. Menahem Blondheim revealed how Jewish discursive styles are unique,... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Spertus hosted a lively gathering for the professionals and volunteers who... More >

Performance

Legends of Jewish Music

Sunday, April 2, 2017
2:00 pm

The Atar Trio, a leading Israeli chamber ensemble, brought their original... More >

Workshop

Talent Acquisition

Thursday, March 30, 2017
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

From writing a compelling job description, to screening and interviewing... More >

Admission Deadline

Innovation and Collaboration Awards

Application Deadline

Monday, March 20, 2017

With the goal of fostering a community of practice among area organizations... More >

Tour

Voices of Wisdom: Artist-Led Tours

Sunday, March 19, 2017
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Guests toured "Voices of Wisdom" with artists Sylvia Alotta, Susan Dickman,... More >

Seminar

Spring 2017 Onsite Jewish Studies Seminar

Sunday, March 19, 2017 to Thursday, March 23, 2017

This spring's onsite seminar for master's and doctoral Jewish Studies... More >

top