You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Commencement

Spertus In the Suburbs

Master of Arts in Jewish Professional Studies Commencement

Monday, November 4, 2013
7:30 pm

Mazel Tov to our recent graduates!

More >

Conference

Environmental History and the Jews

New Lenses in Jewish History

Sunday, October 20, 2013
7:30 pm

In this open-to-the-public keynote address, Dr. Dean P. Bell explored how... More >

Cooking

Jews and Chinese Food: Kick-Off Event for One Book | One Community

Thursday, October 17, 2013
6:30 pm

[AUDIO] Chef Laura Frankel “... More >

Lecture Series

One Book | One Community: The Middlesteins

Thursday, October 17, 2013 to Monday, November 11, 2013

[AUDIO] The selection for... More >

Lecture | Discussion

NEXTwork Lunch & Learn

Is Jewish identity earned or inherited?

Tuesday, October 15, 2013
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm

As the distance between how Jewish institutions, communities and individuals... More >

Commencement

Master of Arts in Jewish Professional Studies Pittsburgh Commencement

Monday, October 7, 2013
7:00 pm

Mazel Tov to the graduates of the inaugural Pittsburgh cohort of the Master... More >

Panel | Discussion

From Internet Sensation to a Stage Near You

Meet the Creators of Old Jews Telling Jokes

Thursday, October 3, 2013
7:00 pm

Guest joined Spertus and Chicago’s own Mike Leiderman for a rare on-stage... More >

Commencement

Master of Science in Nonprofit Management Commencement

Sunday, August 25, 2013
4:00 pm

Congratulations to the Master of Science in Nonprofit Management 2013... More >

Mini-course

Spertus In the Suburbs

Jewish Music, Jewish Communities

Monday, July 8, 2013
11:00 am to 1:00 pm

In a four-session mini-course in Highland Park, ethnomusicologist ... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Jewish Graphic Design from the Talmud to Today

Sunday, June 23, 2013
2:00 pm

Guests joined Daniel Belasco for a presentation of Jewish graphic design... More >

Film | Discussion

Orchestra of Exiles

Thursday, June 20, 2013
7:00 pm

Featuring Itzhak Perlman, Zubin Mehta, and Pinchas Zukerman, "Orchestra of... More >