You are here

Programs & Events


Author Event | Booksigning

A Fine Romance: Jewish Songwriters, American Songs

Sunday, February 14, 2010

[AUDIO] David Lehman imparted some of his vast knowledge in... More >


The Economic Downturn and the Future of the American Jewish Community

Monday, February 8, 2010
9:00 am

[AUDIO] Dr. Sarna examined the economic downturn and its... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

36 Arguments for the Existence of God

Thursday, January 21, 2010
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] Award-winning author Rebecca Goldstein spoke at... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Louis D. Brandeis

A Life

Monday, December 14, 2009
7:00 pm

[AUDIO] Author Melvin I. Urofsky came to Spertus to discuss... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Danya Ruttenberg on Surprised by God

Tuesday, June 2, 2009
5:00 pm

[AUDIO] Rabbi Ruttenberg discussed her journey, a story... More >

Panel | Discussion

Beyond Distancing

What it Means if American Jews Detach from Israel

Sunday, May 17, 2009
2:00 pm

[AUDIO] Major sociological and demographic surveys have... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Josh Kun on And You Shall Know Us By The Trail of Our Vinyl

Wednesday, May 6, 2009
6:30 pm

[AUDIO] With music and visual images, Josh Kun shared how... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

My Father’s Paradise

Sunday, January 25, 2009
5:00 pm

[AUDIO] Ariel Sabar discussed his book, My Father's... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Resurrecting Hebrew

Sunday, December 14, 2008
5:00 pm

[AUDIO] The stirring story of how Hebrew was transformed... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Benjamin Disraeli

The Imagination of Power

Sunday, October 19, 2008
3:00 pm

[AUDIO] Author Adam Kirsch illustrated how Disraeli turned... More >


Vanessa Hidary

The Hebrew Mamita

Saturday, February 9, 2008
7:00 pm

[VIDEO] Vanessa Hidary (the Hebrew Mamita) presented an... More >