You are here

Programs & Events

Upcoming

Course

Judaism, Health, and Spirituality

Thursday, September 5, 2019 to Thursday, October 24, 2019

For chaplains, clergy, social workers, and healthcare professionals across... More >

Film | Discussion

The Jewish Experience

From Basavilbaso to New Amsterdam

Monday, September 9, 2019
7:00 pm

Director Miguel Kohan takes viewers on a rare voyage of discovery,... More >

Workshop

Fundraisers Forum

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 to Thursday, December 5, 2019

Hear experts on philanthropy and fundraising. Network with peers from other... More >

Exhibition

From Here to There

Monday, September 23, 2019 to Sunday, January 19, 2020

Four contemporary artists—Linda Robinson Gordon, Ellen Holtzblatt, Lilach... More >

Opening

From Here to There Exhibition Opening

Monday, September 23, 2019
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Meet artists Linda Robinson Gordon, Ellen Holtzblatt, Lilach Schrag, and... More >

Artist Talk

Artist Talk: The Journey

From Here to There

Sunday, October 27, 2019
12:30 pm to 2:30 pm

Join the artists as they discuss the processes that go into the creation of... More >

Conversation

ViewPoints: Antisemitism

Sunday, October 27, 2019
2:00 pm

Join Indiana University Professors Mark Roseman and Günther Jikeli as they... More >

Film | Discussion

Natan Sharansky: From Slavery to Freedom

Saturday, November 16, 2019
8:00 pm

See Natan Sharansky in person at the Chicago Premiere of the film that tells... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership 2019/2020 Cohort Begins

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Now accepting applications for the 2019-2020 cohort of the Certificate in... More >

Professional Workshop

Lay Leadership Academy: Managing Board Conflict

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Join Leadership Coach Marci Mayer Eisen to discover ways to deal with... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Encore Presentation

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

This annual event is for people who work in, for, or with a Jewish... More >

Reading | Discussion

The Art of Inventing Hope

Jewish Book Month Author Event

Sunday, December 15, 2019
2:00 pm

Enjoy a conversation with award-winning journalist Howard Reich on his new... More >

top