You are here

Programs & Events

At Spertus

Exhibition

Outside Inside

Exploring Boundaries and Otherness

Sunday, September 17, 2017 to Sunday, January 7, 2018

See new works created by the second Chicago cohort of the Midwest Jewish... More >

Seminar

Turning Points in Zionist History

Sunday, October 22, 2017
9:30 am to 3:30 pm

In a collaboration between Spertus Institute and Indiana University, join... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership Cohort Begins

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Beginning in October 2017, the Certificate in Jewish Leadership program will... More >

Art Talk

Artist-Led Tour

Sunday, October 29, 2017
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Tour the exhibit Outside Inside: Exploring Boundaries and Otherness... More >

Premiere

Ben-Gurion, Epilogue

Chicago Documentary Film Premiere

Monday, October 30, 2017
7:00 pm

David Ben-Gurion's clear voice provides a... More >

Performance

Sacred Love: Songs of the Sephardim

Sunday, November 5, 2017
3:00 pm

The Newberry Consort performs music of Renaissance Spain and the Ladino oral... More >

Program Series

Fundraisers Forum

Monday, November 6, 2017
9:00 am to 11:30 am

Do you raise funds for a Chicago-area Jewish organization? This free three-... More >

Art Talk

Artist-Led Tour

Sunday, November 12, 2017
3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Tour the exhibit Outside Inside: Exploring Boundaries and Otherness... More >

Program Series

Jewish Book Month One Book Activities

Sunday, November 19, 2017 to Sunday, December 10, 2017

Join the celebration of Jewish Book Month with discussions and events across... More >

Launch

Hearing Windy City’s Blues

Sunday, November 19, 2017
2:00 pm

To kick off this year’s celebration, join author Renée Rosen and... More >

Symposium

Ending the Gender Gap

Sunday, December 3, 2017
2:00 pm

Discover the advantages of value-aligned workplace policies from Social... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Chicago Author Event: Windy City Blues Finale

Sunday, December 10, 2017
3:00 pm

Hear a live performance of music recorded at Chess Records by all the blues... More >

top