You are here

Programs & Events

At Spertus

Exhibition

Outside Inside

Exploring Boundaries and Otherness

Sunday, September 17, 2017 to Sunday, December 31, 2017

See new works created by the second Chicago cohort of the Midwest Jewish... More >

Conference

Adult Jewish Learning Resource Conference

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
9:30 am to 4:00 pm

Featuring Dr. Stephen Brookfield, one of the leading figures in adult... More >

Exhibition

Ellen Rothenberg

ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant

Thursday, February 1, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018

Opening on February 1, Spertus Institute presents a new, commissioned, site-... More >

Workshop

Lay Leadership Academy

Sunday, February 4, 2018
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

On a board or committee of a Jewish organization? Thinking about joining one... More >

Film | Discussion

Body and Soul: An American Bridge

Sunday, February 11, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Program Series

Fundraisers Forum

Thursday, February 15, 2018
9:00 am to 11:00 am

Do you raise funds for a Chicago-area Jewish organization? This free three-... More >

Film | Discussion

Mandala Beats

Midwest Premiere

Sunday, February 18, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Workshop

Grant Writing Workshop

Thursday, February 22, 2018
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Learn to reap value from research, fine-tune your writing and budget... More >

Film | Discussion

On the Banks of the Tigris

Sunday, February 25, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Special Event

Critical Conversations

Episode 1: Can We Talk?

Sunday, March 18, 2018
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Hear Former Governors Jennifer Granholm (D-MI) and Mike Huckabee (R-AR)... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Thursday, April 19, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Do you work in, for, or with a Jewish organization? This event is for you!... More >

Performance

Degenerate Art

Sunday, April 29, 2018
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fifth House Ensemble sheds new light on works by musicians and artists... More >

top