You are here

Programs & Events

At Spertus


Ellen Rothenberg

ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant

Thursday, February 1, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018

Spertus Institute presents a site-specific installation by Chicago-based... More >


Cecilia Vicuña, Performance on Migration and Movement

Wednesday, April 4, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

In conjunction with Ellen Rothenberg’s exhibition, Cecilia Vicuña presents a... More >


Jewish Psychology: From Theory to Self-Actualization

Tuesday, April 17, 2018 to Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Utilizing Jewish sources and concepts, this course will engage its... More >

Program Series

Fundraisers Forum

Thursday, April 19, 2018
4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Spertus Institute's Center for Jewish Leadership proudly introduces the... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Thursday, April 19, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Do you work in, for, or with a Jewish organization? This event is for you!... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Alumni Forum

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
11:30 am to 1:30 pm

Rabbi Jodi Kornfeld, Spertus DSJS 2015, explores how Jewish art is a window... More >


Degenerate Art

Sunday, April 29, 2018
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fifth House Ensemble sheds new light on works by musicians and artists... More >


Inquiry 01: Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship Exhibition

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 to Sunday, August 12, 2018

This exhibition presents works by participants in Spertus Institute’s first... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Women of Jewish Comedy

Sunday, June 3, 2018
2:00 pm to 3:30 pm

Comedy scholars Anne Libera and Grace Overbeke take us behind the scenes of... More >


Todros Geller: Strange Worlds

Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Sunday, January 6, 2019

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds focuses on the multifaceted oeuvre of Todros... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership 2018 Cohort Begins

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Beginning in November 2018, the Certificate in Jewish Leadership program... More >