You are here

Programs & Events

Public Programs

Exhibition

Ellen Rothenberg

ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant

Thursday, February 1, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018

Spertus Institute presents a site-specific installation by Chicago-based... More >

Film | Discussion

Mandala Beats

Midwest Premiere

Sunday, February 18, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Film | Discussion

On the Banks of the Tigris

Sunday, February 25, 2018
2:00 pm

Sunday Cinema returns for three Sundays in February with three films about... More >

Lecture | Discussion

Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture

Monday, February 26, 2018
7:00 pm

The keynote speaker for this year’s annual Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture is Dr... More >

Performance

An Evening of Readings and Performances at the Poetry Foundation

Thursday, March 1, 2018
7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Experience an evening of readings and performances by artist Ellen... More >

Artist Talk

Gallery Talk

ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant

Sunday, March 4, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with ISO 6346: ineluctable immigrant, join artist Ellen... More >

Special Event

Critical Conversations

Episode 1: Can We Talk?

Sunday, March 18, 2018
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Hear Former Governors Jennifer Granholm (D-MI) and Mike Huckabee (R-AR)... More >

Performance

Cecilia Vicuña, Performance on Migration and Movement

Wednesday, April 4, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

In conjunction with Ellen Rothenberg’s exhibition, Cecilia Vicuña presents a... More >

Performance

Degenerate Art

Sunday, April 29, 2018
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fifth House Ensemble sheds new light on works by musicians and artists... More >

Exhibition

Jewish Artists Fellowship

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 to Sunday, August 12, 2018

Spertus Institute announces its first Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship.... More >

Exhibition

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds

Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Sunday, January 6, 2019

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds focuses on the multifaceted oeuvre of Todros... More >

top