You are here

Programs & Events

Upcoming

Exhibition

Inquiry 01: Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship Exhibition

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 to Sunday, August 12, 2018

This exhibition presents works by participants in Spertus Institute’s first... More >

Artist Talk

Inquiry 01 Gallery Talk

Sunday, July 15, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Inquiry 01, join four of the... More >

Artist Talk

Murmur of Democracy by Matthew Girson

Thursday, July 26, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

In conjunction with Inquiry 01, Spertus Institute hosts a group performance... More >

Degree Programs

MA in Jewish Professional Studies — Chicago Cohort Begins

Monday, August 20, 2018

Spertus Institute's MA in Jewish Professional Studies (MAJPS) program is... More >

Exhibition

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds

Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Sunday, February 17, 2019

This exhibition showcases more than 30 works, the majority for the first... More >

Exhibition

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds Opening Reception

Thursday, September 6, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Join us for the opening of a new exhibition that showcases more than 30... More >

Film | Discussion

Big Thinking for the Small Screen

The Golden Age of Israeli Television

Monday, October 22, 2018
7:00 pm

In this special Spertus program, the Chicago Festival of Israeli Cinema... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership 2018 Cohort Begins

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Beginning in November 2018, the Certificate in Jewish Leadership program... More >

Art Talk

Gallery Talk with Curators Ionit Behar and Dr. Susan Weininger

Sunday, November 4, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Explore the work and contributions of artist Todros Galler in a gallery talk... More >

Art Talk

Between the World Wars: Jewish and African American Art in Chicago

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Todros Geller: Strange Worlds,... More >

Exhibition

Segregation and Immigration in Chicago Art

Thursday, December 13, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

Hear Dr. Deborah Dash Moore and Maudlyne Ihejirika discuss issues of... More >

top