You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Exhibition

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds

Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Sunday, January 6, 2019

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds focuses on the multifaceted oeuvre of Todros... More >

Exhibition

Jewish Artists Fellowship

Thursday, May 17, 2018 to Sunday, August 12, 2018

Spertus Institute announces its first Chicago Jewish Artists Fellowship.... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Thursday, April 19, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Do you work in, for, or with a Jewish organization? This event is for you!... More >

Special Event

Critical Conversations

Episode 1: Can We Talk?

Sunday, March 18, 2018
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Hear Former Governors Jennifer Granholm (D-MI) and Mike Huckabee (R-AR)... More >

Workshop

Grant Writing Workshop

Thursday, February 22, 2018
9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Learn to reap value from research, fine-tune your writing and budget... More >

Program Series

Fundraisers Forum

Thursday, February 15, 2018
9:00 am to 11:00 am

Do you raise funds for a Chicago-area Jewish organization? This free three-... More >

Workshop

Lay Leadership Academy

Sunday, February 4, 2018
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

On a board or committee of a Jewish organization? Thinking about joining one... More >

Exhibition

Ellen Rothenberg

Thursday, February 1, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018

Opening on February 1, 2018, in the Ground Level Arts Lab, Spertus Institute... More >

Conference

Adult Jewish Learning Resource Conference

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
9:30 am to 4:00 pm

Featuring Dr. Stephen Brookfield, one of the leading figures in adult... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Spertus In the Suburbs

The Happiness Prayer

Thursday, January 18, 2018
7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Join Rabbi Evan Moffic as he unpacks the connections between Judaism and... More >

Author Event | Booksigning

Chicago Author Event: Windy City Blues Finale

Sunday, December 10, 2017
3:00 pm

Hear a live performance of music recorded at Chess Records by all the blues... More >

Art Talk

Artist-Led Tour

Sunday, December 10, 2017
3:00 pm

Tour the exhibit Outside Inside: Exploring Boundaries and Otherness... More >

top