You are here

Programs & Events

Past

Workshop

Fundraisers Forum: Is Fundraising Taxing You?

Wednesday, February 6, 2019
9:00 am to 10:30 am

Fundraisers Forum is a free professional development and network-building... More >

Panel | Discussion

Segregation and Immigration in Chicago Art

Thursday, December 13, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

Hear Dr. Deborah Dash Moore and Maudlyne Ihejirika discuss issues of... More >

Art Talk

Between the World Wars: Jewish and African American Art in Chicago

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Todros Geller: Strange Worlds,... More >

Program Series

One Book | One Community Programs and Events

Sunday, November 18, 2018
10:30 am to Monday, November 19, 2018 8:30 pm

"Memento Park" by Mark Sarvas is 2018's Jewish Book Month selection. Enjoy... More >

Art Talk

Gallery Talk with Curator Susan Weininger

Sunday, November 4, 2018
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Explore the work and contributions of artist Todros Galler in a gallery talk... More >

Certificate Program

Certificate in Jewish Leadership 2018 Cohort Begins

Sunday, October 28, 2018
12:00 pm

Now accepting applications for the 2018-2019 cohort of the Certificate in... More >

Special Event

Inauguration of Dr. Dean P. Bell as the 9th President of Spertus Institute

Sunday, October 21, 2018
4:00 pm

The community was invited to view the Inauguration of Dr. Dean P. Bell as... More >

Special Event

Responsibility in a Global Age: Leadership Lessons from a Lifetime

Sunday, October 14, 2018
2:00 pm

Spertus Institute welcomed leading human rights activist Ruth Messinger to... More >

Professional Workshop

Fundraisers Forum: Building Donor Connections Through Multimedia

Wednesday, October 10, 2018
9:00 am

In this professional development and network-building series for those... More >

Opening

Todros Geller: Strange Worlds Opening Reception

Thursday, September 6, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Join us for the opening of a new exhibition that showcases more than 30... More >

Degree Programs

MA in Jewish Professional Studies — Chicago Cohort Begins

Monday, August 20, 2018

Spertus Institute's MA in Jewish Professional Studies (MAJPS) program... More >

Mini-course

In the Suburbs

Israel as a Jewish and Democratic State

Questions, Explorations, and Implications

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 to Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Israel expert Dr. Keren Fraiman addresses questions about how Jewish and... More >

top