You are here

Programs & Events



Turning Points in Zionist History

Sunday, October 22, 2017
9:30 am to 3:30 pm

In a collaboration between Spertus Institute and Indiana University,... More >


Jewish Studies Summer 2017 Onsite Seminar

Sunday, July 16, 2017 to Thursday, July 20, 2017

The Summer Seminar is your passport to learning, whether you are beginning a... More >


Israel: Many Voices

Sunday, May 21, 2017
3:30 pm

Illustrating the varied facets through which members of the Jewish community... More >


Ben Shahn: If Not Now, When?

Sunday, April 9, 2017 to Sunday, August 27, 2017

The work of Lithuanian-born American artist Ben Shahn was on view in the... More >

Special Event

Jewish Community Networking Night

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Spertus hosted a lively gathering for the professionals and volunteers who... More >


Spertus In the Suburbs

Jewish-Muslim Relations

Past and Present

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 to Tuesday, March 21, 2017

In this three-part mini-course in Highland Park, esteemed scholar Dr. Jacob... More >

Lecture | Discussion

The 2017 Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture

Monday, February 13, 2017
7:00 pm

The Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Jerusalem Lecture continues the dialogue... More >

Author Event

Author Irina Reyn

at Spertus Institute

Sunday, December 11, 2016
4:00 pm

In celebration of Jewish Book Month, we heard award-winning author Irina... More >

Author Event

Spertus In the Suburbs

Author Irina Reyn in Northbrook

Sunday, December 11, 2016
10:00 am

In celebration of Jewish Book Month, we heard award-winning author Irina... More >


Uncharitable: How We Stifle Nonprofit Success

Sunday, November 20, 2016
1:00 pm

Activist and fundraiser Dan Pallotta changes the way you think about... More >


Voices of Wisdom in the new Ground Level Arts Lab

Sunday, September 25, 2016 to Sunday, March 19, 2017

The Ground Level Arts Lab features a semi-permanent display of art and... More >


Executive MAJPS

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Spertus welcomed the 2017 cohort of the Executive MAJPS program.

More >